Editorial Excellence

Health Monitor Network has a team of dedicated professionals who are committed to improving patient/doctor communication. All of our editors are respected experts within their chosen condition areas. With many years of experience, the Health Monitor Network Editorial team brings to patients and caregivers relevant healthcare information from around the world. Our staff reviews medical journals daily for the latest news and condition updates. We also keep in contact with patients and top medical experts to bring you a constant stream of fresh, trusted content of the highest quality.
The information is written in easy-to-read, consumer-friendly language by an expert editorial staff. Every Health Monitor Network magazine carries the name, address and practice information of the distributing healthcare professional. Recent reader surveys conducted by an independent third party find that our magazines have been described as accurate, authoritative, objective, comprehensive, easy-to-read, timely and practical.
Board of Editors

Allergy & Immunology
Gary Rachelefsky M.D., Executive Care Center/Asthma, Los Angeles

Michael H. Crawford M.D., University of California at San Francisco
Edward Geltman M.D., Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis


Timothy G. Berger M.D., University of California San Francisco
Catie Coman, National Psoriasis Foundation, Portland
Mark G. Lebwohl M.D., The Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York
Warwick L. Morison M.D., Lutherville, Maryland
Arlen Rosenbloom M.D., University of Florida, Gainesville
Dawn Sherr RD, CDE, Practice Manager, AADE, Chicago
Fred Whitehouse M.D., Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit
Kathleen L. Wishner M.D., Wishner Consulting, Pasadena
Family Practice
Roger K. Cady M.D., Headache Care Center of Missouri, Springfield
Roy C. Orlando M.D., UNC School of Medicine, Chapel Hill
Selvi Thirumurthi M.D., MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
Jo Wiggins M.D., Geriatrics Center Clinics at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor
Terry Gernsheimer M.D., Puget Sound Blood Center, Seattle
David Kuter M.D., Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston
Howard Liebman M.D., USC Norris Cancer Center, Los Angeles
John Semple M.D., St Michael's Hospital, Toronto
Michael Tarantino M.D., The Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Institute, Peoria, IL

Andrew J. Muir M.D., MHS, Duke University Medical Center, Durham

Infectious Disease
John Bartlett M.D., John Hopkins University Hospital, Baltimore
Carlos Malvestutto M.D., NYU School of Medicine

Internal Medicine/PCP
Richard M. Dell M.D., Southern California Kaiser Permanente Medical Group
Joseph Hobbs M.D., Georgia Health Sciences University, Augusta
Eric D. Newman M.D., Geisinger Medical Center RHU, Danville, PA
Elliot N. Schwartz M.D., CCD, CPD, Oakland, CA
David E. Swee M.D., UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Piscataway Township, NJ
Laura L. Tosi M.D., Children's National Medical Center, Washington, D.C.

Mental Health
Nassir Ghaemi, Director, Mood Disorders Program, Tufts Medical Center, Boston

Stephen D. Silberstein M.D., FACP, Jefferson Headache Center, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia

Nurse Practitioner
Debra A. Danforth NP, The Florida State University, Tallahassee
Ken Wysocki NP, PhD, Matrix Medical Network, Scottsdale, Arizona

Marc B. Garnick M.D., Harvard Medical School, Cambridge, CT
John Hainsworth M.D., Chief Scientific Officer, Sarah Cannon Research Institute, Nashville
Lillie D. Shockney RN, BS, MAS, John Hopkins University Hospital, Baltimore
Theodore Tsangaris M.D., Yale University, New Haven, CT
Roy S. Weiner M.D., Tulane University Health Sciences Center, New Orleans
Pat Whitworth Jr. M.D., Nashville Breast Center

Penny A. Asbell M.D., PACS, MBA, The Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New York City
Stephen C. Pflugfelder M.D., Baylor College of Medicine, Houston

Anita Chandra-Puri, M.D., FAAP, University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago
Philip Lanzkowsky M.D., Albert Einstein College of Medicine, New York City
Physician Assistant
Reamer L. Bushardt PharmD, PA-C, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem

Pulmonary & Respiratory Medicine
James A. Stoller M.D., MS, Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Madelaine Feldman M.D., Coalition of State Rheumatology Offices, Wilmington, NC
Allan Gibofsky M.D., JD, FACP, FCLM, Weill Cornell Medical College, New York City
Deborah T. Gold M.D., Duke University Medical Center, Durham
Elinor Mody M.D., Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston
Kenneth Saag M.D., MSc, University of Alabama – Birmingham
John Varga M.D., Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago
Nelson Watts M.D., University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Michael H. Weisman M.D., Director of the Division of Rheumatology at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, West Hollywood

Women's Health/OB-GYN
Donnica Moore M.D., President, Sapphire Guide to Women's Health Group LLC
Elisa Rodriguez Trowbridge M.D., University of Virginia Health System, Charlottesville